A bit fat marble table like the pros have, I really want it! Reading about what the pros do is starting to seem like an expensive idea, but every time I see some method and the techniques and science behind it I just think,

“Wow that is the best way of doing things isn’t it!”

I have to admit that I’m not all that good at tempering yet, sometimes it works out alright and sometimes it’s not so good. I’d blame my thermometer, but that would just be me making up excuses and I don’t like to do that, I’m going to get a new (and better) one just to prove that it really is me and I need to get better. I have to use the seeding method since I don’t have a giant awesome marble table so I can’t really use the tabling method just yet, but it looks like so much fun…

check out this video of someone tempering a load of chocolate using tabling with a dodgy Chinese soundtrack in the background. Click it just for the song, it sounds like Chinese restaurant music only worse. But anyway, doesn’t it look like fun? Well, maybe you don’t think so, but I love the idea of it. I’m hoping that when I bust out the chocolate palettes and chunky table dodgy Cantopop just starts playing from nowhere. That would make my life complete.

